Tank

Hi, my name is Tank and I’m am a 6 year old American bully. I LOVE my humans and all children I meet! When small children are around, I enjoy laying close to them, I also understand I need to be gentle with the little ones. My prior family had a 1 year old child, who was my very best friend! I also get along well with my foster moms other large dogs! I enjoy taking walks with my family, and I also enjoy lounging and cuddling. My favorite activity is playing with my toy balls! I especially love the squeaker balls! At night I sleep On my dog bed, unless I’m instructed to lay on the couch or other furniture. Meaning I have excellent manners! I also walk well on a leash!

It was found out in August 2017 that I have a seizure disorder. My foster family is not sure what caused this. Due to this, I take keppra (seizure pill) 2X daily for my seizures. Since being on keppra, and being with my foster family, I have not had any seizures. My medication costs around $30 per month. Any family interested in giving me my much deserved forever home, should understand that I may have to take my seizure medication for the rest of my life.

My toster mom Mom tells me I’m the most well behaved foster dog she’s ever had! I don’t cause any trouble, and I have so much love to give everyone I meet. Even strangers I meet get tail wags, and a smiling face. I’m an excellent representation of the bully breed, and promise I will make a wonderful addition to your family!!

  • Breed : American bully
  • Age : 6
  • Gender : Male
  • Ready For Adoption : Needs Vet Check First
  • My Personality : I'm Calm & Cuddly, I'm Happy Just Lying Around, I Love Car Rides
  • Kid Friendly : I Love Kids
  • Dog Friendly : I Love Other Dogs,
  • Cat Friendly : I Haven't Been Around Cats
  • Housebroken : Yes!
  • Crate Trained : Yes! I Love My Crate,
  • Known Health Issues : I Need Daily Medication
  • Environment : Apartment Appropriate, I'm A Perfect Companion for Seniors, I'd Be Great For A Single Person, I'd Be Great For A Family with Children, I'd Be Better with Older Children Only
  • Shedding : I Don't Shed,
  • Date Available : Very soon!
  • Adoption Fee : $250 - 7 Months to 6 Years Old
  • Adoption Application : http://www.straypawsrescue.com/adoption-application
  • Donate Today! : http://straypawsrescue.com/causes/