Meet Kristie

Hi! I’m Kristie! I am a 3-4 year old pit bull that thinks I’m a small lap dog 🙂 I had puppies around 10 weeks ago and now that they have all found homes it’s my turn! My foster mom says I am such a pretty girl and have such good manners-I love to run outside and play but mostly I just love love laying next to you on the couch. I only go potty outside and am crate trained, although I also love sleeping on my foster mom and dad’s bed at night. I absolutely LOVE kids, get along great with dogs-sometimes I chase my foster kitty brother but I’m working on it! I’m a little scared of the car but my foster mom takes me every day and I am realizing that it’s pretty fun to stick my head out the window! I’m on the smaller side as far as pit bulls go, only about 40 lbs. I have the cutest big eyes you have ever seen and know how to use them to get extra treats 🙂 If I sound like a great fit for your family please fill out an application-I am anxiously awaiting my forever family!!

  • Breed : Pit Bull Terrier
  • Age : 3
  • Gender : Female
  • Ready For Adoption : Absolutely! Anxiously Waiting
  • My Personality : I'm Calm & Cuddly I'm Active & Playful I Love To Go On Long Walks I Need A Fenced Yard To Run & Play I'm Happy Just Lying Around
  • Kid Friendly : I Love Kids
  • Dog Friendly : I Love Other Dogs,
  • Cat Friendly : Cats Don't Bother Me Probably Not A Good Fit
  • Housebroken : Yes!
  • Crate Trained : Yes! I Love My Crate,
  • Known Health Issues : I'm Super Healthy
  • Environment : I'd Be Great For A Single Person, I Prefer A House With A Yard
  • Shedding : I Shed A Little,
  • Date Available : Right Now!
  • Adoption Fee : $250 - Because I'm 7 Months to 6 Years Old
  • Adoption Application : http://www.straypawsrescue.com/adoption-application