Meet Groot

Hi i’m Groot a fawn color with a dark colored necklace around my neck. I weigh about 20lbs and loves to be held and cuddled by my foster family. I am shy at first to new people, but give me a few and I will give you puppy kisses. I wiggle my whole body when I’m excited and running around with zoomies. I would work very well in a home that has kids that can give me plenty of play time and exercise. I am learning very fast what no means and I love to get treats for being a good boy. I love playing with my toys and the other dogs in my foster home. I am learning to do my dirty business outside and it helps when I get a treat after coming in. If I have an accident I need to be corrected right away so I know what you expect. I also love to lay around and nap throughout my day with the other dogs in my foster home. My foster mom is teaching me to stay in my crate when she has to leave the house. I’m good at this as long as you let me relieve myself before you crate me.

  • Breed : Shepard/lab mix
  • Age : 4 months
  • Gender : Male
  • Ready For Adoption : Absolutely! Anxiously Waiting, Needs Some Training
  • My Personality : I'm Calm & Cuddly, I'm Active & Playful, I Need A Fenced Yard To Run & Play, I'm Happy Just Lying Around, I Love Car Rides
  • Kid Friendly : I Haven't Been Around Kids
  • Dog Friendly : I Love Other Dogs,, Dogs Make Me Nervous At First But I Adjust Quickly,
  • Cat Friendly : I Haven't Been Around Cats
  • Housebroken : I'm Working On It!
  • Crate Trained : Yes! I Love My Crate,
  • Known Health Issues : I'm Super Healthy
  • Environment : I'd Be Great For A Family with Children, I Need A House With A Yard, I Need A Fenced Yard
  • Shedding : I Shed A Little,
  • Date Available : Right Now
  • Adoption Fee : $300 - 6 Months Or Younger
  • Adoption Application : http://www.straypawsrescue.com/adoption-application
  • Donate Today! : http://straypawsrescue.com/causes/